Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
240 Tax Relocation
#1
In the past, a 240 order would leave Agents and Fanatics in place, and not force them to relocate.  The order checker seems to indicate this is no longer true.  Can we obtain confirmation?  Thanks.
Reply
#2
(05-20-2015, 07:34 PM)HFHeadHoncho Wrote: In the past, a 240 order would leave Agents and Fanatics in place, and not force them to relocate.  The order checker seems to indicate this is no longer true.  Can we obtain confirmation?  Thanks.

I witnessed this in another game and thought it was an odd change. 
Reply
#3
Up to Ry Vor on how the program should act for this moving forward. I'm going to make code changes today anyway for the agent corrections so I can throw this in as well.
Reply
#4
Thanks for the confirmation, guys. To be clear, this particular minor change doesn't bother me, I just want to know the answer so I can issue orders accordingly.

I suppose logically it makes sense that an agent or fanatic team wouldn't wear their Kingdom affiliation on their sleeves, and thus wouldn't be the subject of anger to the extent of being forced to relocate, like a political emissary would be. (I know the real answer is a play-balance one, so political emissaries can't just 330 a town that was 240'd earlier that same turn.)
Reply
#5
Great patch update in the Active Game News thread, UM. So FYI, we're back to 240 not affecting/relocating agents/fanatics. Thanks!
Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)