Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Do agents lose levels when prisoner?
#1
Had an agent captured when a town fell. Escaped a couple of turns later, but is 6 levels lower than when he was captured. Did not see this in the rules, but do agents lose levels when captured?
Reply
#2
(08-28-2014, 11:19 PM)Daredevil Wrote: Had an agent captured when a town fell. Escaped a couple of turns later, but is 6 levels lower than when he was captured. Did not see this in the rules, but do agents lose levels when captured?

I have never heard of such a thing. You should do your research and then write Support.

I am not in any games right now. If you want me to take a look, send me the turn before you lost the prisoner, the turn you lost him, and the turn you got him back. ded127@aol.com.
 Lord Diamond

Please do not take any of my comments as a personal insult or as a criticism of the game 'Alamaze', which I very much enjoy. Rather, I hope that my personal insight and unique perspective may, in some way, help make 'Alamaze' more fun, a more successful financial venture, or simply more sustainable as a long-term project. Anyone who reads this post should feel completely free to ignore, disregard, scorn, implement, improve, dispute, or otherwise comment upon its content.





Reply
#3
Will study it again and then once more and then send to you later today if I still cannot explain it. Thank you. Seemed very odd.
Reply
#4
I seem to remember reading in the rules that this happens. I may be confusing it with Elder Scrolls though.
Reply
#5
It was an error and Support fixed it very quickly. Thank you.
Reply
#6
(08-30-2014, 04:14 PM)Daredevil Wrote: It was an error and Support fixed it very quickly. Thank you.

yep had this happen to me too. best I can figure agent was lowered to the max lvl of agent for the Kingdom that capture him.
Reply
#7
Agree. I saw that on an agent I captured. My turn said there was an error and the level was reduced to my kingdom max (even though it was a captured Underworld agent). When he escapes or I sell him back, the agent will need fixing.
Reply
#8
(09-09-2014, 10:27 AM)VballMichael Wrote: Agree. I saw that on an agent I captured. My turn said there was an error and the level was reduced to my kingdom max (even though it was a captured Underworld agent). When he escapes or I sell him back, the agent will need fixing.

Please send game/turn/kingdom to support on this one...
Reply
#9
(09-09-2014, 05:42 PM)Cipher Wrote:
(09-09-2014, 10:27 AM)VballMichael Wrote: Agree. I saw that on an agent I captured. My turn said there was an error and the level was reduced to my kingdom max (even though it was a captured Underworld agent). When he escapes or I sell him back, the agent will need fixing.

Please send game/turn/kingdom to support on this one...

I did no feed back
Reply
#10
(09-09-2014, 05:49 PM)twhitewolf10 Wrote:
(09-09-2014, 05:42 PM)Cipher Wrote:
(09-09-2014, 10:27 AM)VballMichael Wrote: Agree. I saw that on an agent I captured. My turn said there was an error and the level was reduced to my kingdom max (even though it was a captured Underworld agent). When he escapes or I sell him back, the agent will need fixing.

Please send game/turn/kingdom to support on this one...

I did no feed back

I'm interested in the specific error that vball mentions, I believe I know both the problem and the fix, but that exact verbiage will point to the code location...
Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)