Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Failed Enamor
#21
(10-23-2013, 11:40 PM)HeadHoncho Wrote: Look, I'm all for learning from one's own mistakes, and I'm all for personal responsibility. I owned my mistake from the very first post in this thread. My point is basically that you have a choice in making the learning curve steeper or flatter. You obviously recognize this dynamic by virtue of the fact that you have made changes -- some extremely significant -- to the game rules and mechanics. I applaud those changes.

If you want to continue charging Kingdoms 15k and 16k gold for failed King orders, that's totally your prerogative, but you might find that some people, especially newbies, will appreciate a little more leeway. Add to that the fact that some failed orders DON'T cost money (e.g. fleet builds, and there are others), while these King orders apparently do, and a separate question of consistency arises.

Just my $0.02, presented in the forums which you have made for us.

To be clear, when I said "you" in the previous post, I meant "the player", not anyone specifically.

The sequence of routines for validating order success are coded throughout all orders. Checking for adequate gold on hand, for example, occurs before other details are worked out in ultimately determining the order's success.
Reply
#22
If I understand the rule, and the past. You were tolerant, trying to go to friendly in a region own by an enemy. You spent the order, and the gold, and you stayed at tolerant.

However if your enemy every loses the region, You will, as I understand it go instantly to friendly. Now if this is the case, money spent is valid.

However if this is not the case, I would like to see addition programming to eliminate the penalty when a "maxed' is reached and you try to improve on it.
I did learn one thing from my "mentor".
Reply
#23
If you are Tolerant in an area that is controlled by your enemy, that's because your already Friendly and his enemy deceleration is knocking you down. You will go back to Friendly if he loses the region.
Reply
#24
(11-06-2013, 11:34 PM)DuPont Wrote: If you are Tolerant in an area that is controlled by your enemy, that's because your already Friendly and his enemy deceleration is knocking you down. You will go back to Friendly if he loses the region.

If you are friendly and you take a region are you "friendly +1" or is that bump wasted?
Reply
#25
I was wondering the same thing about hostile. I have infl of aprox 20 and I'm possibly triple negative after blowing up a few towns and villages, and my duke & count cant 320 an empty town 3 turns in a row now. Dont get that.
Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)