Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Red Dragon Turns
#11
Can the Red Dragon use the reorganize group order #235 and get to full strength by eliminating a wyvern brigade?
Reply
#12
Absolutely
Reply
#13
(10-12-2013, 09:24 AM)Cipher Wrote: Way, way back kingdoms that summoned from specific terrains had their capitals in those terrains to be sure they could summon starting on turn 1.
However, if there were only 1 or 2 towns in the favored terrain in the capital's region it became very simple for opponents to locate their capital early.
Thus these capitals were no longer restricted to the specific terrain types and the ability to summon from your capital's area, as long as it is the kingdom's capital, was added.
Turns out that this only works with the original capital. If you move your capital and the new location is not one where you could summon ordinarily, the order will fail.
Reply
#14
(10-25-2013, 12:53 AM)DuPont Wrote:
(10-12-2013, 09:24 AM)Cipher Wrote: Way, way back kingdoms that summoned from specific terrains had their capitals in those terrains to be sure they could summon starting on turn 1.  
However, if there were only 1 or 2 towns in the favored terrain in the capital's region it became very simple for opponents to locate their capital early.
Thus these capitals were no longer restricted to the specific terrain types and the ability to summon from your capital's area, as long as it is the kingdom's capital, was added.
Turns out that this only works with the original capital. If you move your capital and the new location is not one where you could summon ordinarily, the order will fail.

Yes, the end of my statement above should read "...the ability to summon from your starting capital's area..."
Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)