Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Capital relocation after attack
#1
If a kingdom has only 3 pop centers left and enemy groups are at all 3, if the capital is lost, will it relocate to one of the other two pop centers even though non-allied groups are there? Or will the capital situation resolve after all attack orders are processed so the capital is lost only once rather than three potential times in the turn.
Reply
#2
I think it relocates back to a small village at OO.
Reply
#3
On a related note, is eliminating all the pop centers of a kingdom enough to eliminate the kingdom, or do the groups and emissaries floating around have to also be eliminated?
Reply
#4
If your capital is conquered and it can't relocate because your remaining pcs have groups outside, you are eliminated from the game.

The same thing happens if you lose your king and don't have another noble as heir.
 Lord Diamond

Please do not take any of my comments as a personal insult or as a criticism of the game 'Alamaze', which I very much enjoy. Rather, I hope that my personal insight and unique perspective may, in some way, help make 'Alamaze' more fun, a more successful financial venture, or simply more sustainable as a long-term project. Anyone who reads this post should feel completely free to ignore, disregard, scorn, implement, improve, dispute, or otherwise comment upon its content.





Reply
#5
Just the pop centers Jumbie.
Reply
#6
No government in exile? i mean, the Poles didn't stop fighting in 1939 just cuz Warsaw fell.
Reply
#7
(05-09-2013, 08:58 PM)Lord Diamond Wrote: If your capital is conquered and it can't relocate because your remaining pcs have groups outside, you are eliminated from the game.

The same thing happens if you lose your king and don't have another noble as heir.

This is not accurate.

A kingdom that loses its capital to attack and cannot relocate to a PC has the capital maintained in an "encampment". Once a PC is available, the capital will relocate to that PC. There may be a consecutive turn limit to be in an encampment.

I'm not sure on the no emmies, but I doubt that eliminates a position.

C
Reply
#8
(05-09-2013, 10:17 PM)Cipher Wrote:
(05-09-2013, 08:58 PM)Lord Diamond Wrote: If your capital is conquered and it can't relocate because your remaining pcs have groups outside, you are eliminated from the game.

The same thing happens if you lose your king and don't have another noble as heir.

This is not accurate.

A kingdom that loses its capital to attack and cannot relocate to a PC has the capital maintained in an "encampment". Once a PC is available, the capital will relocate to that PC. There may be a consecutive turn limit to be in an encampment.

I'm not sure on the no emmies, but I doubt that eliminates a position.

C

It looks like I too have been 'corrupted' by FoR. I need to read the rules yet again. Thanks for the clarification!
 Lord Diamond

Please do not take any of my comments as a personal insult or as a criticism of the game 'Alamaze', which I very much enjoy. Rather, I hope that my personal insight and unique perspective may, in some way, help make 'Alamaze' more fun, a more successful financial venture, or simply more sustainable as a long-term project. Anyone who reads this post should feel completely free to ignore, disregard, scorn, implement, improve, dispute, or otherwise comment upon its content.





Reply
#9
Wow, thanks Cipher!

" the Poles didn't stop fighting in 1939 just cuz Warsaw fell."

The French stopped fighting when Warsaw fellWink
Reply
#10
(05-09-2013, 11:19 PM)Kalrex Wrote: Wow, thanks Cipher!

" the Poles didn't stop fighting in 1939 just cuz Warsaw fell."

The French stopped fighting when Warsaw fellWink
Cheese-eating surrender monkeys!
Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)