Alamaze & Fall of Rome Forum
Avalon - Printable Version

+- Alamaze & Fall of Rome Forum (https://kingdomsofarcania.net/forum)
+-- Forum: ALAMAZE (https://kingdomsofarcania.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=11)
+--- Forum: General Discussion (https://kingdomsofarcania.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Avalon (/showthread.php?tid=8596)



Avalon - Brogan - 08-21-2013

Is Avalon city space PI, considered a sea zone or land? If it is land is it plains?

On a related note, can you have an army in a sea sitting on a pop center and then leave it there and scrap all your sea power in the where the army is?

Thanks


RE: Avalon - HeadHoncho - 08-21-2013

Avalon is a land space, plains.

Not sure about the related question.

I'm wondering, if a group starts at sea but wants to leave and move entirely on land squares, do you still have to do a sea movement order?


RE: Avalon - Brogan - 08-21-2013

(08-21-2013, 03:04 PM)HeadHoncho Wrote: Avalon is a land space, plains.

Not sure about the related question.

I'm wondering, if a group starts at sea but wants to leave and move entirely on land squares, do you still have to do a sea movement order?

Yes you still need a sea movement order. I found that out the hard way.


RE: Avalon - Cipher - 08-21-2013

Cannot scrap in that circumstance.
Need seapower to move on or off a sea area


RE: Avalon - Hawk_ - 08-21-2013

(08-21-2013, 03:08 PM)Cipher Wrote: Cannot scrap in that circumstance.
Need seapower to move on or off a sea area

Related question. Would it be possible to eliminate order 720 and always issue order 710?

Why would I do that? So that I wouldn't forget about 710 and get stuck next to water...

Thanks!


RE: Avalon - Lord Diamond - 08-22-2013

(08-21-2013, 06:12 PM)Hawk_ Wrote:
(08-21-2013, 03:08 PM)Cipher Wrote: Cannot scrap in that circumstance.
Need seapower to move on or off a sea area

Related question. Would it be possible to eliminate order 720 and always issue order 710?

Why would I do that? So that I wouldn't forget about 710 and get stuck next to water...

Thanks!

Dragons, for example, can't use 710.