Alamaze & Fall of Rome Forum
Equipping - Printable Version

+- Alamaze & Fall of Rome Forum (https://kingdomsofarcania.net/forum)
+-- Forum: ALAMAZE (https://kingdomsofarcania.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=11)
+--- Forum: General Discussion (https://kingdomsofarcania.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Equipping (/showthread.php?tid=16033)



Equipping - uncledarkseid - 09-11-2020

Do I have to have troops, or can a patrol equip weapons and armor?
Also, the rules say I can do both in one turn, but I cannot.  Is there something I am doing wrong?

Also, if I want to recruit from a pop, and it says that I only need a capt, do I need troops, or can I recruit into a patrol?


RE: Equipping - Wookie Panz - 09-11-2020

(09-11-2020, 03:55 AM)uncledarkseid Wrote: Do I have to have troops, or can a patrol equip weapons and armor?
Also, the rules say I can do both in one turn, but I cannot.  Is there something I am doing wrong?

Also, if I want to recruit from a pop, and it says that I only need a capt, do I need troops, or can I recruit into a patrol?

I am pretty sure I have equipped patrols so yes to that.
You can only equip one thing on a turn.  I have not tried equipping multiple groups on the same turn.  That could be interesting.
If your setup page says you only need a captain for certain unit types in a p.c.  that is correct.


RE: Equipping - Senior Tactician - 09-11-2020

(09-11-2020, 06:29 AM)Wookie Panz Wrote:
(09-11-2020, 03:55 AM)uncledarkseid Wrote: Do I have to have troops, or can a patrol equip weapons and armor?
Also, the rules say I can do both in one turn, but I cannot.  Is there something I am doing wrong?

Also, if I want to recruit from a pop, and it says that I only need a capt, do I need troops, or can I recruit into a patrol?

I am pretty sure I have equipped patrols so yes to that.
You can only equip one thing on a turn.  I have not tried equipping multiple groups on the same turn.  That could be interesting.
If your setup page says you only need a captain for certain unit types in a p.c.  that is correct.

But, it is a literal captain, a centurion wont do unfortunately.  It used to be captain, captain I and captain II.  Since they renamed them, the lowest level leader lost the ability to recruit (or never had it).  I think they should probably change this, since if you get all your troops and leaders killed off, you can hire a centurion, but it wouldn't do you any good.  You would have to find an unusual encounter to raise him up to a captain so he could recruit.