Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Newbie Questions
#21
(08-01-2015, 02:56 PM)Rotor Wrote: I did a 140 on an enigma and got tons of fluff text but no tangible benefit that I can find in the report? Did I miss a clue or are they "dud" enigmas? Thanks!

It all depends on the enigma. The text should have given you something like a portal, some winged stallions, or a wizard. Could it be that you went in too strong and scared the Bats or Wizard away?

If you want to email the text to me at ded127@aol.com, I will help you figure it out.
 Lord Diamond

Please do not take any of my comments as a personal insult or as a criticism of the game 'Alamaze', which I very much enjoy. Rather, I hope that my personal insight and unique perspective may, in some way, help make 'Alamaze' more fun, a more successful financial venture, or simply more sustainable as a long-term project. Anyone who reads this post should feel completely free to ignore, disregard, scorn, implement, improve, dispute, or otherwise comment upon its content.





Reply
#22
Does "the target emissary" in spell descriptions include the king? Thanks.
Reply
#23
Yes, a King is an emissary who can be targeted by spells.
Reply
#24
(08-10-2015, 05:04 PM)HeadHoncho Wrote: Yes, a King is an emissary who can be targeted by spells.

A lot of player will put a standing order in to WARD their king to prevent him from being slept, cursed or scandaled.

Be aware the WARD will also prevent spells to raise your king's influence.
Reply
#25
Just to be sure, a group can do a 120/defend 1 and 720/high tail it in the same turn? Thanks!
Reply
#26
Correct.
Reply
#27
(08-28-2015, 06:30 PM)Rotor Wrote: Just to be sure, a group can do a 120/defend 1 and 720/high tail it in the same turn? Thanks!

Be aware that the other group can pursue you, however. Especially if the kingdom has a higher movement raye. Way to avoid that is issue 699 order and transfer troops into new group. If your enemy tries pursue, he'll fail.
Reply
#28
(08-28-2015, 06:30 PM)Rotor Wrote: Just to be sure, a group can do a 120/defend 1 and 720/high tail it in the same turn? Thanks!

Here are some things one group do entirely in a single turn:

1.  Cast up to 3 spells if the group has three wizards.  These can be split among different battles.
2.  Attack enemy groups in its area.  Leaders may emerge and advance, or be killed.
3.  If the group has not retreated, it can attack a population center, lay siege, or investigate an unusual sighting.
4.  The group might be ordered to do without pay or rations for the turn.  Sorry guys.
5.  The group may be Healed by the High Priestess or a wizard spell.
6.  If at a now controlled PC, can do the following:
a.  Train any Recruits.
b.  Recruit Troops
c.  Conduct magical research for any wizards that didn't cast a spell.
7.  Undertake one movement order of any sort, including sea movement, pursue, intercept, force march, etc.
Reply
#29
A question on building Navies, according to the rules you can not have a navy quality over 16, yet you can spend up to 16000 gold to increase your navy. Say you start with one quality 12 navy in a seazone and spend 16000, which would be an 8 increase of quality to 20, which would average to both being 16. Can you do it this way or is the most you can spend is 12000, which would create a quality 16 fleet and give you an average of 14.

Thanks in Advance,
Greyhawk
Fear casts a large shadow, yet he himself is very small.
Reply
#30
You can spend up to 16k regardless so yes, you can get it up to 16.0 that way.
Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)