Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Another Summon Death Weakness
#1
So in a recent game as the Elf, I threw Summon Death at a GN patrol with 2 Power 6 wizards. I figured he'd be throwing summon phantoms so that he could throw summon death in return, and I should be able to destroy the group and kill the wizards, which would have been an acceptable loss. It turns out however, my summon death didn't work, because it seems phantom brigades are immune! Nowhere in the rules does it say this. I guess you have to be the game designer to know about it.
Reply
#2
Yes, destroy undead would have worked better. I learned this the hard way too. Summon death only effects the living.
Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)