Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
3rd Cycle Documentation Discrepancies
The purpose of this thread is to document any discrepancies or suggestions for 3rd Cycle documentation. This should serve dual purposes:
  • Help players, especially those new to Alamaze, better understand the current rules.
  • Serve as a clearing house for documentation updates when focus is turned that way.
This is not a discussion forum. Please limit posts to discrepancies in the documentation.

Please provide specifics such as the document, page number, and discrepancy.

For example:

Kingdom Trait Matrix: Does not include traits for immunity and resistance to Sleep, Death, and Battle Magic.
 Lord Diamond

Please do not take any of my comments as a personal insult or as a criticism of the game 'Alamaze', which I very much enjoy. Rather, I hope that my personal insight and unique perspective may, in some way, help make 'Alamaze' more fun, a more successful financial venture, or simply more sustainable as a long-term project. Anyone who reads this post should feel completely free to ignore, disregard, scorn, implement, improve, dispute, or otherwise comment upon its content.

I don't believe the HP order #86 (summon avenging angel) is listed on the current 3rd Cycle Order Commands document.
-This Khal Drogo, it's said he has a hundred thousand men in his horde
Kingdom Dossier.pdf (Page 32)

Sacred Order Traits

Foreknowledge is not listed with the other traits (but it is mentioned on the next page)
Magic Resistance (Death) not listed with the other traits

I am comparing this to a SA setup generated early May or late April.
The Frost Lord,
Centurion in the Military War College
Pioneer of Alamaze
UN and DA having higher level agents than the traits state. Plus 2 max for DA and plus 4 max for the UN. Should be in the kingdom set up.
Order 749 (Build Elite Ship) is not listed on the Command document.
-This Khal Drogo, it's said he has a hundred thousand men in his horde
I dont see order 799 to train wizard in command document.
AN Setup - They can undertake any of the high priestess orders.

I believe this to be untrue. I dont believe they can undertake any of the devout orders(while I believe the should that is for a different discussion) ... we need to adjust the set up to clear this confusion. If they are intended to be able to use the devout orders, well then we need to tweak order entry etc.

Forum Jump:

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)